Governance and Leadership

The Unitarian Universalist Fellowship of Waco (UUWaco) is an autonomous, self-governing, self-sustaining local fellowship that has freely chosen to pursue common goals together.


Our polity is congregational, and delegates from each congregation make Association decisions in business sessions at the annual General Assembly (GA).


Between GAs, we’re governed by the UUWaco Board of Directors, who are elected by UUWaco members.  Our 2021 Board of Directors consists of the following members:


Anita Knight ~ President   
Jane Kittner ~ President-Elect 
Ramona McKeown ~Treasurer  

Terri Jo Mosley ~ Secretary 
Sara Hudson ~ Director  

Becky Warren ~ Director
Marty Van Wagner ~ House & Grounds Chair  
   Lee Van Wagner ~ Membership & Waldo’s Coffee House Chair

Becky Warren ~ Marketing, Communications, PR
Bruce Allen ~ Past President (Ex-Officio) & Adult RE Leader

UUWaco relies upon energetic, committed, visionary UU members and volunteers to serve the UUWaco community and the Waco community at large.  Click here to view our current list of volunteer groups.